Heading Logo

National Book Award winners announced

Published: November 17, 2012 4:00 AM
  • 1 of 1 Photos | View More Photos

Louise Erdrich has won the National Book Award for her novel, "The Round House."Other winners were Katherine Boo in nonfiction, for her "Beyond the Beautiful Forevers"; William Alexander in young people's literature for "Goblin Secrets"; and David Ferry in poetry for "Bewilderment."Winners will each receive $10,000.

Rate this article

Do you want to leave a comment?   Please Log In or Register to comment.