Heading Logo

Caldecott, Newbery medals awarded

By Mary Louise Ruehr Published: January 28, 2013 12:07 PM
  • 1 of 1 Photos | View More Photos

The American Library Association's annual awards for excellence in children's literature were awarded Monday morning.

The Caldecott Medal went to "This Is Not My Hat," illustrated and written by Jon Klassen.

The Newbery Medal was awarded to "The One and Only Ivan" by Katherine Applegate.

For a complete list of winners, visit http://www.hypable.com/2013/01/28/ala-youth-media-award-alayma-winners-list/ .

Rate this article

Do you want to leave a comment?   Please Log In or Register to comment.