Raingutter Regatta winners named


Cub Scout Pack No. 3280 of Streetsboro held its annual Raingutter Regatta recently with 49 scouts participating in the event. To prepare for the Raingutter Regatta, Scouts build sailboats from a kit and can paint and decorate them. The boats are propelled throughout the race by the Cub Scouts blowing onto the sails through a straw. Jacob Maxwell (in solo photo), a Wolf Cub, is the 2012 Raingutter Regatta Champion. Den winners were Tiger Cubs Evan Raub and Jake Parks; Wolf Cubs Jacob Maxwell and Colby Benjamin; Bear Cubs David Danner and Gavin Hagen; and Webelos Jacob Gadomsky and Carlos Butt. In group photo are Tiger Den 10 winners Jake Parks, Troy Claypoole and Ethan Mrklas.

Want to leave your comments?

Sign in or Register to comment.