Heading Logo

Chandler will lead Portage commissioners

Published: January 16, 2013 4:00 AM

Kathleen Chandler has been named president of the Portage County Board of Commissioners for 2013.

Maureen T. Frederick has been named vice president.

Commissioners agreed that meetings will continue to be held at 9:30 a.m. Tuesdays until business has been concluded. The board agreed to suspend its Thursday meetings unless a meeting is deemed necessary in order to complete remaining county business.

Rate this article

Do you want to leave a comment?   Please Log In or Register to comment.